Murali & Mendis choke spirited Irish: ICC T20 S8 (Lords)

Lasith Malinga (2-19), Ajantha Mendis (2-22) and Muttiah Muralitharan (1-13) took over and made up for their side's disappointing batting display to see off a spirited effort from Ireland.

Alex Cusack returned figures of 4-18 as Sri Lanka were restricted to 144-9 as only Mahela Jayawrdene 78 made runs .

Lord's, June 2009.

Related Videos

New Zealand win thriller: SL vs NZ (ICC T20 WC #1, Providence)

Winning moments: SL win 2014 ICC T20 World Cup (Mirpur)

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?