10 Year

Afridi seals Pak cup glory: ICC T20 Final (Lords)

Pakistan won the ICC World Twenty20 in an exciting finish passing Sri Lanka's total of 1386 with eight balls remaining. Shahid Afridi was named man of the match after hitting 54 not out from 40 balls.Earlier Kumar Sangakkara's 64 not out and Angelo Mathews 35 not out repaired Sri Lanka's innings with a 7th wicket stand of 68. Final Lords June 2009.

Related Videos

T20 World Cup Final: Lankan cricket fans rejoice

Dean Jones leads Aussies win: Aus vs SL (1990)

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?