ICC Awards 2009: Johnson & Dhoni take gongs

Australian pace bowler Mitchell Johnson has been named as the ICC Cricketer of the Year for 2009.

Indian opener Gambhir won the Test Player of the Year award while Dhoni again scooped the ODI Player of the Year honour.

The emerging player of the year award went to Australia's Peter Siddle who took 49 Test wickets in the 12month period. Dilshan was named the T20 players of the year.

Oct 2009

Related Videos

2008 ICC Awards: Ajantha Mendis, Shiv, Steyn & Lankans take honours

Symo explains sacking, Vaughan set to retire

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?

Random Video (I'm Feeling Lucky)

from around the world
CricketCrowd articles