10 Year

Body contact: Sanga tackles McCullum (Dambulla)

Skipper Kumar Sangakkara was charged but found not guilty of breaching the ICC Code of Conduct after bumping into Nathan McCullum.

He had been charged with "inappropriate and deliberate physical contact between Players in the course of play during an International Match" but Alan Hurst, the ICC match referee, cleared him of any offence during action from a spicy ODI between SL and NZ that was eventually stopped by rain.

Tri Nations, Dambulla, 4th ODI, Aug 2010.


Related Videos

Lillee kicking Javed Miandad - a most undignified incident

Spot fixing concern: Why did Sanga order no ball?


No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?