Sandeep Patil in charge of selectors, replaces Srikkanth

Sandeep Patil is the new chairman of selectors of the senior Indian cricket team. Patil, who was a part of India's 1983 World Cup-winning squad, replaced outgoing chairman Krishnamachari Srikkanth. Patil got the better of Mohinder Amarnath, who was sacked by BCCI after just one year. Saba Karim (East), Roger Binny (South), Vikram Rathour (North) and Rajender Singh Hans (Central) are the others on the selection panel.Sept 2012

Related Videos

Plucky Sandeep Patil: Pole-axed by Pascoe, responds with century

Indian team selections: Srikkanth loses his cool

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?