Finals preview: Key match-ups between England and Windies (Eden Gardens)

The ICC World Twenty20 final at Eden Gardens has several fascinating match-ups that will play a vital role in deciding which of Eoin Morgan or Darren Sammy gets their hands on the trophy a second time.

No team has won the competition more than once since its inception in 2007. India, Pakistan, England, West Indies and Sri Lanka have all won the title once.

England lost to West Indies in their first group match but have since won four in a row, while the Windies lost to Afghanistan having qualified for the semi-finals, where they stunned India.

March 2016

Related Videos

Analysis: How England shocked the Kiwi's to make WT20 final

Analysis: Windies blitz shocks India (Mumbai)

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?