Rahul shines as India win series 2-1: 4th Test, Day 4 (Dharamsala)

Opener Lokesh Rahul (51 not out) and skipper Ajinkya Rahane steered India to an eight-wicket win in the fourth and final test to take out the Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2-1 after a dominant 8 wicket win over Australia.

The victory sealed India's seventh series win in a row and their 4th straight home win over Australia.

India 106 for 2 (Rahul 51*) and 332 (Jadeja 63, Rahul 60, Pujara 57, Lyon 5-92) beat Australia 300 (Smith 111, Wade 57, Warner 56, Kuldeep 4-68) and 137 (Maxwell 45, Jadeja 3-24, Ashwin 3-29, Umesh 3-29) by eight wickets.

Mar 2017

Related Videos

Pujara and Jadeja star, India whitewash Aus 4-0: 4th Test, Day 3 (Delhi)

First ever Indian Test win over Aussies (Kanpur 1959)

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?