Richardson shines in crushing win over England: 2018 Trans Tasman No 3 (MCG)

Paceman Kane Richardson took 3-33 as Australia booked their spot in the final with a thumping 7 wicket win over England.

D'Arcy Short (36 not out), Glenn Maxwell (39), Chris Lynn (31) and Aaron Finch (20no) chased down 138 to seal a comfortable win.

Earlier, England posted a modest 137-7 from their 20 overs with a top score from stand-in captain Jos Buttler (46).

Australia 3 for 138 (Maxwell 39, Short 36*) beat England 7 for 137 (Buttler 46, Richardson 3-33) by seven wickets.

Feb 2018.

Related Videos

Maxwell survives catch, powers win: 2018 Trans Tasman T20 No 2 (Hobart)

Stanlake, Lynn roll over Kiwis: 2018 Trans Tasman T20 No 1 (SCG)

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?

CricketCrowd users

Administrators will be performing some maintenance functions between 8:30am and 3:00pm on 27 Feb 2020. This may cause some temporary disruptions to the service.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused and assure you normal services will be fully operational in the shortest time possible.

NB: Times are Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT), which is GMT +11.

Random Video (I'm Feeling Lucky)

from around the world
CricketCrowd articles