Bangladesh stun SL after Rahim blitz: 2018 Nidahas Trophy No 3 (RPS)

Mushfiqur Rahim led Bangladesh to a record T20 win against Sri Lanka in the third Nidahas Trophy match.

Chasing 215, Liton Das (43 off 19 balls) and Tamim Iqbal (47 off 29) got Bangladesh off to a quick start, putting on 74 for the opening wicket in just six overs.

Rahim hit an unbeaten 72 off 35 as Bangladesh scored their highest successful chase in T20 format.

Earlier, Sri Lanka posted a massive 214/6 in the first innings, thanks to half-centuries from Kusal Perera (74) and Kusal Mendis (57).

Bangladesh 215 for 5 (Mushfiqur 72*, Tamim 47, Liton 43, Pradeep 2-37) beat Sri Lanka 214 for 6 (Kusal Perera 74, Kusal Mendis 57, Mustafizur 3-48) by five wickets.

March 2018

Related Videos

Mushfiqur double ton inspires record score as SL fightback: 1st Test, Da…

SL sweep series as Mendis shines again: 2nd T20 (Sylhet)

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?