Ferguson, Henry dominate sorry Sri Lanka: 2019 WC #3 (Cardiff)

Lachie Ferguson and Matt Henry put in a fiery spell of pace bowling to dominate Sri Lanka and open their World Cup campaign with a crushing 10-wicket win.

Sri Lanka collapsed to 136 all out in 29.2 overs, with only skipper Dimuth Karunaratne resisting, carrying his bat for 52 not out.

In reply, Martin Guptill (73 not out) and Colin Munro (58 not out) raced to their target in just 16.1 overs.

New Zealand 137 for 0 (Guptill 73*, Munro 58*) beat Sri Lanka 136 (Karunaratne 52*, Ferguson 3-22, Henry 3-29) by 10 wickets.

June 2019.

Related Videos

Starc, Faulkner stop Kiwis, Aussies win cup: 2015 WC Final (MCG)

1996 World Cup Final: Lankans Golden Moment

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?