10 Year

2016 T20 World Cup

India is the host as Sri Lanka defend their crown when the sixth edition of ICC World Twenty20 is held in from 8 March to 3 April. 10 teams will do battle at eight venues. The event will carry a total prize money of $5.6million, which is an 86 per cent increase from the 2014 tournament. India, Pakistan and the West Indies are the firm favourites with Australia also expected to challenge for the trophy.

 The teams are arranged into two groups (2 winners from the Qualifying Round 1 will be joining the top 8 ranked nations) in the Super 10 stage (two groups of five teams). The top two sides from both the Super 10 Groups will then qualify for the semi-finals. Mumbai and New Delhi will host the semi-finals. Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the venue of the final on 3 April 2016

Click to watch the latest video highlights.

Hot Links

No links available for display (U15)
Share with
What are these?
from around the world
CricketCrowd articles

Random Video (I'm Feeling Lucky)