Rebels banned from playing in Bangladeshi cricket

Former captain Habibul Bashar and 12 other Bangladesh players have joined a new team called the Dhaka Warriors in the rebel Indian Cricket League ICL.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board BCB reacted by banning 13 of its players who joined the 'unauthorised' Indian Cricket League ICL for 10 years.

This clip contains the highlights of some of these players in the recent Australia ODI series.

Oct 2008.

Related Videos

1985: Gower leads England to win, Aussies hit by rebels

We have belief: Ashraful on the youthful Bangladesh team

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?

Random Video (I'm Feeling Lucky)

from around the world
CricketCrowd articles