New star: Ajantha Mendis bamboozles India (2008)

In the final between India v Sri Lanka at National Stadium in Karachi, Ajantha Mendis took 6-13 to skittle India for 173. 

Earlier, India won the toss and elected to field as Sanath Jayasuriya smashed 125.

Sri Lanka: 273 off 49.5 overs (S. Jayasuriya 125, T. Dilshan 56; R.P. Singh 3-67, I. Sharma 3-52)
India: 173 off 39.3 overs (V. Sehwag 60, M.S. Dhoni 49; A. Mendis 6-13)

Asia Cup final 2008.

Related Videos

Kohli knock has India in final: 2016 Asia Cup IND v SRL (Mirpur)

Ajantha Mendis: A nightmare for batsmen

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?
around the world
CricketCrowd Articles