The Captain's Tales - 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1987 World Cups (Part 1)

Clive Lloyd's all conquering West Indians won the 1975 and 1979 cups, but were stunned by Kapil Dev's Indian team in 1983.

Allan Border's Australians came from nowhere to win the first ever World Cup held outside of the UK - when they beat England at Eden Gardens.

Related Videos

The Captain's Tales - 1992, 1996 and 1999 World Cups (Part 2)

The Captain's Tales - 2003 and 2007 World Cup

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?

Random Video (I'm Feeling Lucky)

from around the world
CricketCrowd articles