2011 ICC Awards: Trott, Sanga and Cook take top gongs

In a glittering ceremony in London, Alastair Cook is ICC's Test Cricketer of the Year, Devendra Bishoo is named Emerging Player of the Year, Aleem Dar named best umpire for the third consecutive year,Dhoni leads ODI team of the year,Dhoni wins Spirit of Cricket award,Sangakkara is named ODI Cricketer of the Year,Southee wins award for best Twenty20 performance,Stafanie Taylor wins Women's Cricketer award,ten Doeschate wins Associate award again,England dominate ICC Test team of the year. Sept 2011

Related Videos

Sachin on top: Highlights of ICC Awards (2010)

ICC Awards 2009: Johnson & Dhoni take gongs

2011-09-13 03:44:11
Why did the Indians not show up for the Awards in London despite being closeby? Churlish response to losing so badly to India? Shame
Share with
What are these?
* A random selection from our most recent newcomers
Srikkanth, Anirudha

Srikkanth, Anirudha
(37 yrs)


Pairaudeau, Bruce H

Pairaudeau, Bruce H
(93 yrs)

West Indies

Harilal Shah

Harilal Shah
(81 yrs)

East Africa

*These videos are a random selection from today's birthdays

CricketCrowd users

Administrators will be performing some maintenance functions starting next Tuesday 8am Sydney EST. This may cause some temporary disruptions to the service.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused and assure you normal services will be fully operational in the shortest time possible.

8:00am 16 April 2024 (GMT +11) equates to:

New York, USA 07:00pm 15 April 2021
GMT 11:00pm 15 April 2021
New Dehli, IND 04:00am 16 April 2021
Sydney, AUS 08:00am 16 April 2021


around the world
CricketCrowd Articles