2004 ICC Champions Trophy: Windies win thriller after Bradshaw heroics

The 2004 ICC Champions Trophy was held in England in September 2004.

Fifteen matches were held, spread over sixteen days, at three venues: Edgbaston, The Rose Bowl and The Oval. Twelve teams competed, including Kenya and the USA.

West Indies won the final against England by two wickets to take the trophy.

Ian Bradshaw took out the man of the match award with his 2-54 and then scoring a vital 34 not out in a 71 run 9th wicket stand with Courtney Browne (35 not out) which won the final.

25 Sept 2004

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?
around the world
CricketCrowd Articles