Starc, Faulkner stop Kiwis, Aussies win cup: 2015 WC Final (MCG)

Australia overwhelmed New Zealand to win the World Cup for a fifth time.

Australia sealed the seven-wicket win in 33.1 overs, with captain Michael Clarke scoring 74 and Steve Smith 56 not out.

New Zealand 183 (45 overs): Elliott 83, Johnson 3-30, Faulkner 3-36 lost to Australia 186-3 (33.1 overs): Clarke 74, Smith 56*.

Mar 2015

Related Videos

Special moments from the 2015 World Cup

1987 World Cup: Australia pass test of body and mind

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?
around the world
CricketCrowd Articles