Swepson shock: Bolter named in Aussie squad for India

Young Queensland leg spinner Mitchell Swepson was the big surprise in Australia's 16-man Test squad to tour India.

Swepson who has taken only 41 wickets in 14 first class matches joins Lyon, O'Keefe, Maxwell and Agar in a 5 pronged spin attack.

Australia squad to tour India: Steve Smith (capt), David Warner (vc), Ashton Agar, Jackson Bird, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve O'Keefe, Matt Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade (wk).

Jan 2017

Related Videos

Pujara and Jadeja star, India whitewash Aus 4-0: 4th Test, Day 3 (Delhi)

Bolters from the Blue: Aussie Selector on squad for India

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?