2018: Steve Smith bags his second AB Medal

Skipper Steve Smith ended a sparkling summer with winning the 2018 Allan Border medal.

Smith, who recently led Australia to an Ashes win, secured 246 votes to surge to a comprehensive win by 84 votes over vice-captain David Warner (162) and off-spinner Nathan Lyon (156).

Opener Aaron Finch was named international Twenty20 player of the year, edging leg-spinner Adam Zampa and all-rounder Moises Henriques by a vote with David Warner winning the ODI Player of the Year.

The Belinda Clark Award for the best womens player was won by Ellyse Perry.

Feb 2018.

Related Videos

Wives and Girlfriends (WAG) at AB Medal for Aus Cricketers (Feb 2007)

2009 AB Medal: Steve Waugh inducted into Hall of Fame

Share with
What are these?
* A random selection from our most recent newcomers

Flynn, Daniel R
(39 yrs)

New Zealand

Mupariwa, Tawanda
(39 yrs)


King, John H

King, John H
(153 yrs)


*These videos are a random selection from today's birthdays
around the world
CricketCrowd Articles