Fakhar Zaman crushes Aussies, Pak win crown: 2018 Zim Tri T20 Final (Harare)

Opener Fakhar Zaman cracked a career-best 91 to help set up Pakistan’s six-wicket win over Australia in the final of the Zimbabwe Twenty20 tri-series.

Recovering from 2-2, Zaman shared in a century stand with Shoaib Malik as Pakistan cantered to a win.

Earlier, Aaron Finch put on an 95-run opening stand with D’Arcy Short (76) but Australia lost momentum to finish at 183-8.

Pakistan 187 for 4 (Fakhar 91, Shoaib Malik 43*) beat Australia 183 for 8 (Short 76, Finch 47, Amir 3-33) by six wickets.

July 2018.

Related Videos

Pak eliminated by Faulkner five: 2016 WT20 No 26 AUS v PAK (Mohali)

Fakhar, Amir blitz India as Pakistan win title: 2017 CT Final (Oval)

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?
Potts, Matthew

Potts, Matthew
(International Debut: 2022)


* A random selection from our most recent newcomers
around the world
CricketCrowd Articles