Pakistan down NZ after Shaheen Afridi spell: 2nd T20 (Dubai)

Shaheen Afridi was the star as Pakistan recorded their 11th consecutive T20 series win by defeating New Zealand by six wickets and to take an unbeatable 2-0 lead in the three match series.

New Zealand were lifted to 153 for seven by Corey Anderson and Colin Munro who made 44 each after Kane Williamson won the toss. Left arm paceman Shaheen Shah Afridi took 3-20 to slow down the Kiwis.

Chasing 154, Pakistan openers Zaman and Azam gave a quick start by putting on 40 runs in 4.4 overs. Hafeez (34 not out) got Pakistan over the line with 2 balls to spare.

Pakistan 154 for 4 (Babar 40, Hafeez 34*, Milne 2-25) beat New Zealand 153 for 7 (Anderson 44*, Munro 44, Afridi 3-20) by six wickets.

Nov 2018.

Related Videos

NZ survive last wicket scare, take series: 3rd ODI (Abu Dhabi)

Afridi leads Pakistan win over NZ: 1st T20 (Auckland)

No comments received so far. (U09)
Share with
What are these?