Maiden Abhishek century downs Zimbabwe: 2nd T20 (Harare)

Opener Abhishek Sharma scored his maiden T20 century as India crushed Zimbabwe by 100 runs to level the five-match series at 1-1.

After choosing to bat, Abhishek led the way with 100 from 47 balls. Ruturaj Gaikwad finished with an undefeated 77 off 47 balls. Rinku Singh smashed a 22-ball 48 not out as India posted 234-2.

In reply, Zimbabwe were knocked over for 134 in 18.4 overs. Seamers Avesh Khan (3-15) and Mukesh Kumar (3-37) shared six wickets. Leg spinner Ravi Bishnoi took 2-11.

India 234 for 2 (Abhishek 100, Gaikwad 77*, Rinku 48*) beat Zimbabwe 134 (Madhevere 43, Avesh 3-15, Mukesh 3-37, Bishnoi 2-11) by 100 runs.

July 2024.

Related Videos

Harbhajan, Axar setup big Indian win: 1st T20 (Harare)

Zimbabwe upset World Champs India: 1st T20 (Harare)

Share with
What are these?
Brook, Harry C

Brook, Harry C
(International Debut: 2022)


Rutherford, Sherfane E

Rutherford, Sherfane E
(International Debut: 2018)

West Indies

Towhid Hridoy

Towhid Hridoy
(International Debut: 2023)


* A random selection from our most recent newcomers

Pollock, Shaun M
(Born on this day 51 yrs ago)

South Africa

Anwar Hussain

Anwar Hussain
(Born on this day 104 yrs ago)


Wesonga, Dominic S

Wesonga, Dominic S
(Born on this day 46 yrs ago)


*These videos are a random selection from today's birthdays
around the world
CricketCrowd Articles