Show Event summary

2017/18 Ashes

Joe Root leads a resurgent England team on their Ashes defence against an Australia team led by Steve Smith. The Ashes series will be played at five venues across Australia between 23 November 2017 and 8 January 2018.

Australia will be looking to recover the Ashes on their home soil starting with the 1st Test at the Gabba, where they are undefeated since 1988.

Hot Links

2017/18 Ashes

The 2017-18 Ashes will be the 79th series between England and Australia. England has won 32 and Australia has also won 32 series, with five having been drawn. England are the current holders of the Ashes having won the previous series on their home turf. 

Share with
What are these?
from around the world
CricketCrowd articles

Random Video (I'm Feeling Lucky)